Family Reunion

Thank you to everyone who visited the blog over the weekend. I was at my cousin’s wedding with garlicturino86 and therefore couldn’t update. The wedding was so wonderful because family from three different regions of the US were able to come together in one place for the first time in over 20 years! Some cousins in their teens and early twenties met each other for the first time. Not only did I get to spend time with loved ones I don’t see regularly, but I got to see them interact with each other. I loved being surrounded by family – and getting to introduce garlicturino86 to everyone.

Some highlights of the weekend were:

  • Going to the Boston Aquarium with cousins from one region.
  • Savoring delicious lobster at the giant family dinner where everyone was reunited for the first time in over 20 years!
  • Learning that my aunt loves cooking and having a rather animated conversation about our experiences with it.
  • Breakfast cooked by one of my cousins, while everyone else relaxed, talked, and ate.
  • Seeing how happy my cousin and his bride are to be married!!!
  • Buying the perfect teapot and matching cups for garlicturino86 on our way home, seeing how happy this gift made him, and sharing some of the best tea I’ve ever had.

As my cousin’s bride point out, I’m the next person in the family to get married!

Leave a Reply

